Rabu, April 18, 2012


Studio: Village Roadshow Pictures, GK Films, Infinitum Nihil, Warner Bros (distributor)
Sutradara: Tim Burton
Composer: Danny Elfman
Tanggal rilis film: 11 Mei 2012
Tanggal rilis album: 8 Mei 2012
Label: Watertower Music

Track list:
1. Dark Shadows - Prologue (Uncut)
2. Resurrection
3. Vicky Enters Collinswood
4. Deadly Handshake
5. Shadows - Reprise
6. Is It Her?
7. Barnabus Comes Home
8. Vicky's Nightmare
9. Hypno Music
10. Killing Dr. Hoffman
11. Dumping the Body
12. Roger Departs
13. Burn Baby Burn / In-Tombed
14. Lava Lamp
15. The Angry Mob
16. House of Blood
17. Final Confrontation
18. Widow's Hill - Finale
19. The End? (Uncut)
20. More The End?
21. We Will End You!

Press release mengenai album Dark Shadows dirilis hari ini oleh CineMedia Promotions. Berikut kutipannya:
For more than 25 years, Burton and Elfman have collaborated on some of the cinema's most beloved and recognizable films and soundtracks, including Big Fish, for which Elfman received an Oscar® nomination; Beetlejuice; Batman; Edward Scissorhands; Sleepy Hollow; Corpse Bride; and, more recently, Alice in Wonderland.
"Tim had some specific ideas about the music on Dark Shadows," says Elfman. "I knew that the bigger dramatic scenes would be played in a rather grand theatrical manner, but the real treat was tapping into the retro pallet Tim had imagined. He wanted something that payed homage to both the original TV series and other '70s horror genres as well. For that we kept it minimal, eerie, and atmospheric with only electronics and a few solo instruments carrying the melodies."
Elfman has also received Oscar® nominations for his scores for Barry Sonnenfeld's Men in Black, and Gus Van Sant's Good Will Hunting and Milk. Movie audiences worldwide have also heard Danny Elfman's unique sound and style in some 80 film scores, including Sam Raimi's Spider-Man; Brian De Palma's Mission: Impossible; Martin Brest's Midnight Run; Jon Amiel's Sommersby; the Hughes Brothers' Dead Presidents; Rob Marshall's Academy® Award-winning Chicago; and Shawn Levy's Real Steel.

Baca press release-nya di sini.

Tidak ada komentar: