Selasa, Oktober 11, 2011

IRIS Cirque du Soleil (New Soundtrack Album)

Company: Cirque du Soleil
Sutradara: Philippe Decouflé
Composer: Danny Elfman
Tanggal rilis pertunjukan: 25 September 2011
Tanggal rilis soundtrack: 22 November 2011
Label: Cirque du Soleil

Track list:
1. Buster's Big Opening
2. The Twins
3. Kiriki Film
4. Kiriki
5. Silent Movie
6. Patterns
7. Clown Special Effects
8. Pellicule (Part I & II)
9. Snake Women
10. Movie Studio
11. The Broom
12. Flying Scarlett
13. Old Toys
14. Film Noir/Pursuit
15. Rooftops
16. Scarlett Balancing
17. IRIS Finale and Bows

From the live Cirque du Soleil® show, IRIS – A Journey Through the World of Cinema™, performing exclusively at Kodak Theatre in Los Angeles, comes its studio soundtrack by multiple OSCAR® nominated composer Danny Elfman.

Best known for scoring music for television and movies (The Simpsons and Desperate Housewives and many of Tim Burton’s films including Alice in Wonderland) and having earned numerous honors, Elfman joins Cirque du Soleil for the first time to compose and produce the music of a poetic phantasmagoria inspired by the world of cinema.

The unique blend of 100 orchestral musicians – the largest number in Cirque du Soleil recording history – spread over large and small ensembles are mixed with the live show’s eight house musicians working with and around each other, are now brought together on this 17-song album.

Supporting the show’s kaleidoscope of movement, moods and images, Danny Elfman evokes the language of film music, magnifying the emotions of this surrealistic tribute of the seventh art, cinema.

Cover-nya beda.. (versi Perancis?). Streaming soundtrack-nya bisa didengar di sini.

Tidak ada komentar: