Jumat, Februari 11, 2011


Hari ini di-upload video baru mengenai Elfman-Burton Music Box, kali ini mengenai bukunya, Danse Macabre, this is a must-see video. Berikut kutipannya:

Tim Burton, Danny Elfman, and others involved in the production of THE DANNY ELFMAN & TIM BURTON 25TH ANNIVERSARY MUSIC BOX offer a behind-the-scenes look at the creation of DANSE MACABRE, a 264-page book included in this project.

This meticulously researched and lavishly illustrated book features a foreword by Johnny Depp, as well as rare photos, stories, and interviews from the cast and crew, behind-the-scenes of this classic music—from the early days of Elfman's band Oingo Boingo to the recent blockbuster film, Alice In Wonderland.

This comprehensive 10"x10" keepsake, fine linen-wrapped hardbound book with gold foil stamping is produced exclusively for this collection. DANSE MACABRE: 25 YEARS OF DANNY ELFMAN AND TIM BURTON is written by acclaimed film-music journalist Jeff Bond and designed by Grammy-winning designer Matt Taylor.

Over 80 actors, writers, directors, composers, editors, singers, and others were interviewed to paint a compelling picture of this historic teaming of Elfman and Burton.

Interviewed are such collaborators and peers as:

Allison Abbate (producer)
Bill Abbott (music editor)
Jon Amiel (director)
John August (writer)
Bob Badami (music editor)
Rick Baker (makeup artist)
Steve Bartek (orchestrator)
Timur Bekmambetov (director)
Jon Brion (composer)
Paul Broucek (music department)
Jon Burlingame (author)
Tim Burton (director)
Carter Burwell (composer)
Helena Bonham Carter (actress)
Bruce Cohen (producer)
Denise Di Novi (producer)
Guillermo Del Toro (director)
Alexandre Desplat (composer)
Bruce Dukov (concert master)
Danny Elfman (composer)
Laura Engel (agent)
Bobby Fernandez (engineer)
Mike Gerhard (record producer)
Michael Giacchino (composer)
Philip Glass (composer)
Taylor Hackford (director)
Paul Haggis (director)
Don Hahn (producer)
Rick Heinrichs (production designer)
Dan Jinks (producer)
Joe Johnston (director)
Jeffrey Jones (actor)
Tom Jones (singer)
Michael Keaton (actor)
Lukas Kendall (record producer)
Mike Knobloch (music department)
Richard Kraft (agent)
Robert Kraft (music department)
Gary LeMel (music department)
Chris Lebenzon (editor)
Ang Lee (director)
Dan Vebber (writer)
Derek Frey (associate producer)
Deborah Lurie (composer)
John Mauceri (conductor)
Chris Montan (music department)
Erroll Morris (director)
Mark Mothersbaugh (composer)
Shawn Murphy (engineer)
Lennie Neihaus (conductor)
Kathy Nelson (music department)
Thomas Newman (composer)
James Newton Howard (composer)
Catherine O’Hara (actress)
Bobbi Page (singer)
Ken Page (actor)
Jon Peters (producer)
John Powell (composer)
Brett Ratner (director)
Paul Reubens (actor)
Emil Richards (musician)
David Rockwell (architect)
Doreen Ringer Ross (BMI)
Joe Roth (producer)
Deep Roy (actor)
Scott Rudin (producer)
Dennis Sands (engineer)
Ellen Segal (music editor)
Henry Selick (director)
Marc Shaiman (composer)
Edward Shearmur (composer)
Howard Shore (composer)
Alan Silvestri (composer)
Randy Spendlove (music department)
Twyla Tharp (choreographer)
Caroline Thompson (writer)
Suzanne Todd (producer)
Robert Townson (record producer)
Gus Van Sant (director)
Billy Weber (editor)
Bo Welch (production designer)
Taylor White (collector)
Richard Zanuck (producer)

Tidak ada komentar: